CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > zcedMenuCmd help please?

zcedMenuCmd help please?

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

infor_cah

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-12-22

Message 1 of 3

04-11-2011 01:33 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
I need to disable/grey out certain menu choices depending on security and the applicate state. I am using the zcedMenuCmd function and setting the GrayVar to "" or "~". There does not seem to be any changes in the menu.

I have tried prefixing with the group name, tear off name or just the GrayVar itself. Any ideas?

Here is what I have tried:
zcedMenuCmd( "M_NEW_FACILITY=~");
zcedMenuCmd( "SLOTING3.M_NEW_FACILITY=~");
zcedMenuCmd( "POP1.M_NEW_FACILITY=~");
zcedMenuCmd( "POP1.2=~");




[MnuItem-2]
Name=&New...
Command=^C^CNEWFACILITY
TearOffName=POP1
GroupName=SLOTTING3
GrayVar=M_NEW_FACILITY
Visibility=111
SubLevel=1
infor_cah2011-11-04 13:37:10

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Eric_ZWSOFT

posts: 13

Registered: 2011-7-18

Message 2 of 3

10-11-2011 11:56 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi infor_cah,

It is not available to control the display of menu(disable/gray) manually now.This is the bug id:T4455.We will try to improve it in next version.

Eric

Rank: 1

mrchafe

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-12-30

Message 3 of 3

28-11-2011 04:25 . am   |   View his/her posts only
seems few people know about it


mrchafe2011-12-03 02:40:19
See also
X