CAD/CAM discussion forum > 3D CAD/CAM > Z3_2012 GUI customisation

Z3_2012 GUI customisation

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Paul

Moderator

posts: 342

Registered: 2011-9-17

Message 1 of 4

 Z3_2012 GUI customisation
29-02-2012 04:52 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Quote: "Enhanced User Interface offers all-new ribbon interface, right-click menus, customizable UI, faster display, and more. Simplified design processes provide customers with a way to customize the interface and so suit ZW3D to the way they work."

I have spent a bit of time modelling in the 2012 Betas.
I would like to see some video training on how to customise the interface because right now it is not obvious or intuitive to me just how you actually achived this.
I see how to turn off icons, choose size options - add a few other things. But how to do you make you own toolbars, choose when they will be active etc.
It would be real cool if the videos could have some audio explanation too.
Cheers

Rank: 5Rank: 5

William

Top Influencer

posts: 262

Registered: 2010-10-28

Message 2 of 4

01-03-2012 02:51 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi Mudcrab

I hope this post can solve your problems.

http://www.zwsoft.com/forum/viewthread.php?tid=2008

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

Colin

Manager

posts: 139

Registered: 2012-1-19

Message 3 of 4

01-03-2012 03:14 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi, mudcrab

Just William posted, it is not difficult to customize the own toolbar, I upload some screenshots for your information:


customize_copy

toolbar_copy.png
2012-3-1 15:12


customize_paste

toolbar_paste.png
2012-3-1 15:12

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Paul

Moderator

posts: 342

Registered: 2011-9-17

Message 4 of 4

02-03-2012 03:51 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 3# colinchuang2008
OK that explains things better - I was trying Drag and Drop 'cos I thought that was a Windows thing you could do.

Will have a go at it in the next few days.

Is it possible for people to share toolbar set ups?


Cheers:)
See also
X