CAD/CAM discussion forum > 3D CAD/CAM > default directory for file open

default directory for file open

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 1 of 6

 default directory for file open
04-05-2004 10:01 . am   |   View his/her posts only
is there a way to set the default directory for the file-open command?

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 6

04-05-2004 03:58 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
sure. Inside VX, go to:
Utilities>Configuration>Files
Clcik on the browse button at the end of the "Default VX File Directory" and find the default folder that you wish to use.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 3 of 6

04-05-2004 06:06 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Actually, I'd like to set the default to the last directory used.
Is this possible?

Rank: 1

Mike

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2002-8-28

Message 4 of 6

12-05-2004 02:46 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Absolutely!!! This is software. Anything is possible. Enhancement requests can be done by logging into the Support web site and entering a PCR.
That is a good request. I wouldn't necessarily vote for it because I browse a lot of directories for different things: parts, bundles, sketch clipboards, etc.

Rank: 1

Robert

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-22

Message 5 of 6

17-05-2004 05:27 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Once you've navigated to a directory, your next File Open automatically goes there...

As long as you're in the same session

Rank: 1

Dan

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2002-8-26

Message 6 of 6

18-05-2004 08:50 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Better to have a switch in Configurations that enable this behavior or not.

Not everybody wants or expects this.
See also
X