CAD/CAM discussion forum > 3D CAD/CAM > INFORMATION FOR SCHEET METAL

INFORMATION FOR SCHEET METAL

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 2

Mirko

Assistant Engineer

posts: 229

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 1 of 9

 INFORMATION FOR SCHEET METAL
06-04-2012 03:16 . pm   |   View his/her posts only

Hello everyone, I’m using zw3d since few mounths and i wouldlike to know if are in project improvements about the sheet or not. UnfortunatelyI can't have information about this question and I have bought 2 licenses ihope i have not wrong investment and have only spent . For now I can't updatethe zw3d2012 because in my opinion it is demoted in usability with the newinterface very confuse and also the feature are useless to add if then they arewrong.


thank you for your attention

Rank: 2

Mirko

Assistant Engineer

posts: 229

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 2 of 9

26-04-2012 03:41 . am   |   View his/her posts only
top segret ?
:)

Rank: 1

cutter

Newbie

posts: 56

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 3 of 9

27-04-2012 08:40 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
ZSW3d does not have a capable sheet metal module. You are limited to just the most basic things and you can forget anything else. It took 5.5 years after the PCR was issued before they fixed close corners outside of straight 90 degree angles. Very little improvement since 2003 and you are going to have to go somewhere else for good sheet metal. This was one of the primery reasons I bought another CAD program and no longer use ZW for CAD at all. Way behind it's competitors in so many areas for CAD.

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

Colin

Manager

posts: 144

Registered: 2012-1-19

Message 4 of 9

28-04-2012 03:23 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi, mirko72

Thanks for your feedback, could you please send any part to zw3d@zwcad.com, and then we could figure out what should be enhanced.

Rank: 2

Mirko

Assistant Engineer

posts: 229

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 5 of 9

28-04-2012 05:08 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 4# colinchuang2008


Hi Colin

i am interfacing with Flaviano AntaresItalia seen the not a few problems encountered in the work of all the days, which is better than walking through him, i don't speak english unfortunately
(babylon traslator)




thanks for the response

Rank: 2

Mirko

Assistant Engineer

posts: 229

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 6 of 9

28-04-2012 05:17 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by mirko72 at 2012-5-15 09:47

I use a lot the sheet metal
But with the zw3d2012 i'm encountering difficulties,


I care many file step
new important problem
menu inserisci componente.png
2012-4-28 17:14

inserisci componente.png
2012-4-28 17:15




Many other issues described in treadmigliorato il modulo lamiera in ZW3D2012

Rank: 5Rank: 5

William

Top Influencer

posts: 273

Registered: 2010-10-28

Message 7 of 9

02-05-2012 09:55 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hi Mirko 72. I can't understand your question, you said you care many file step and found the problem. but what I see is the option "insert "insert component" which is use to insert components to present working parts.

Rank: 2

Mirko

Assistant Engineer

posts: 229

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 8 of 9

02-05-2012 09:53 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 7# William_ZW3D

Hi Williamthank you for your answer
I respond to you by Flaviano from AntaresItalia because he knows English better than me and so we can avoid any futher problems

Rank: 2

Mirko

Assistant Engineer

posts: 229

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 9 of 9

09-05-2012 11:56 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 3# cutter


:LI am confident in zw3dsp1, also because it is now i can't seem to do less than that with the 2011 sp2
See also
X