Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

Alessandro

Newbie

posts: 6

Registered: 2012-4-24

Message 1 of 13

 Open Files
27-04-2012 03:26 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
i've a problem with ZWCAD 2011 Professional. When I try to open a read only from a network directory, or from a local path, I recive the message that ask me if i want to open the file in read only or not. The problem is that the message appears two times and if i confirm 2 times with ok, the system open two files! If i confirm one yes and at the second no, the file doesn't open. How i can solve my problem?

Rank: 1

DDWZW

Newbie

posts: 142

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 2 of 13

02-05-2012 10:17 . am   |   View his/her posts only
This is really a problem I am going to try it out. by the way, how is your READ ONLY drawing? is that a drawing already opened or just a drawing with a property named read only?

Rank: 1

Alessandro

Newbie

posts: 6

Registered: 2012-4-24

Message 3 of 13

02-05-2012 08:46 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi DDWZW ty for the reply!
A READ ONLY drawing is a ZWCAD file stored in a READ ONLY folder, so in this case the file is read only and not modifiable.

Rank: 1

DDWZW

Newbie

posts: 142

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 4 of 13

03-05-2012 10:51 . am   |   View his/her posts only
I created a folder and tick the read only checkbox in its properties tab and in which I put the drawing but ... everything works fine


have you try it on another software environment? that is, another computer or at least not only on this current computer...

Rank: 1

Alessandro

Newbie

posts: 6

Registered: 2012-4-24

Message 5 of 13

03-05-2012 06:20 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
I've try to re-install the software in the same PC, but i still have the problem. I've this problem only in one pc of the company.
How i can modify the software enviroment?

Rank: 1

DDWZW

Newbie

posts: 142

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 6 of 13

04-05-2012 05:01 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
It seems there's a problem with your UAC settings or a windows' setting itself. let me try to find out

Rank: 1

Alessandro

Newbie

posts: 6

Registered: 2012-4-24

Message 7 of 13

10-05-2012 08:36 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 6# DDWZW


Any News ?!?

Rank: 1

DDWZW

Newbie

posts: 142

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 8 of 13

14-05-2012 10:46 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 7# alessa4750


Sorry, it's really not a problem we can reproduce. Is there any other who encountered this kind of problems?
Have you ever try to use AutoCAD on that computer? try it

Rank: 1

Kuldeep Bisht

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-10-14

Message 9 of 13

14-05-2012 01:32 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
it is only available for the read only mode. we can't modified it.

CAD Conversion

Rank: 1

Alessandro

Newbie

posts: 6

Registered: 2012-4-24

Message 10 of 13

14-05-2012 06:12 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
There is a way to clean/rebuild the ZWCad enviroment and restore the default settings? Because I've already try to reinstall the software. There is a precedure or i have to use a registry cleaner (like CCleaner) ?
Ty

Rank: 1

DDWZW

Newbie

posts: 142

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 11 of 13

17-05-2012 02:50 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
It's recommended you uninstall it and use a trusted registry cleaner before reinstallation. I have ever had a free RegCleaner and it now runs perfect on my Windows 7 64bit Ultimate. Try it

Rank: 1

Alessandro

Newbie

posts: 6

Registered: 2012-4-24

Message 12 of 13

05-07-2012 02:53 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi again. I've try to clean the registry with a registry cleaner, but nothing happened. Then i try to format the PC and re-install everything.... bu the problem remains.
I don't think that is a "permission problem" on the folder, because other user, with the same permission on the same folder doesn't have this problem.
Any idea ?
Please is a vexing problem!

Rank: 1

wolfga3276

Newbie

posts: 1

Registered: 2012-8-13

Message 13 of 13

13-08-2012 09:10 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi.

Are there any conclusion on this problem? We have the same problem on just one computer and it's very annoying.
See also
X