CAD/CAM discussion forum > 3D CAD/CAM > Space pilot, how do I set rotation origin to 0,0?

Space pilot, how do I set rotation origin to 0,0?

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 2

Mark

Assistant Engineer

posts: 100

Registered: 2011-7-11

Message 1 of 3

 Space pilot, how do I set rotation origin to 0,0?
22-11-2012 08:29 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
When I rotate my part with a Space pilot, a yellow dot appears with a blue outline in a random position and the part is difficult to control.

I would like to change the rotation origin to 0,0.

When I rotate with right mouse click, it rotates about the same position, but the dot doeas not appear.

The default position is no good for me, how do I change it to 0,0?

Thanks

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

Colin

Manager

posts: 144

Registered: 2012-1-19

Message 2 of 3

26-11-2012 09:11 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hi, Mark

Just press the 'menu' button of your 3D mice, and then you can choose the default view origin as following picture
view_origin_3DMice.jpg
2012-11-26 09:10


Best regards
Colin

Rank: 2

Mark

Assistant Engineer

posts: 100

Registered: 2011-7-11

Message 3 of 3

26-11-2012 08:59 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 2# colinchuang2008

I updated the Spacepilot drivers and it works fine now.

Thank you.
See also
X