CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > Image transparency ON/OFF

Image transparency ON/OFF

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

ioan

Newbie

posts: 27

Registered: 2011-7-12

Message 1 of 4

 Image transparency ON/OFF
06-07-2013 05:18 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi,
I need to work with some images. I need to set their transparency on but it won't work!
I also tryed the images in autocad. they can be made transparent in autocad, so it's not the images.
Is there any setting I need to do with my ZWCAD2012+? I already tryed the help file but there is nothing to help me there.

Thanks

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 535

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 2 of 4

08-07-2013 11:19 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 1# ioan.pais


Hi ioan, thanks for the feedback, image transparency of ZWCAD+ could be improved. There are three kinds of transparent image, tif, gif and png.

* gif image transparency is not supported yet.
* tif is common image format for CAD drafting, and tif image transparency work wells on ZWCAD+,
* png transparency effect is now supported by ZWCAD+ 2014, which will be released soon.

(problem ID 5739)

Rank: 1

ioan

Newbie

posts: 27

Registered: 2011-7-12

Message 3 of 4

09-07-2013 09:25 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi Jenny,
I tryed the tif files as mentioned by you above.
It does not work, and plus, the images never respect the original color of the scan, they are always black!
Is there anything in my settings that i need to change>
thaks

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 535

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 4 of 4

10-07-2013 09:14 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 3# ioan.pais


hi ioan, could you tell me which version you are using? You can type VERNUM on the command line to get the version number. The latest ZWCAD+ 2012 (VERNUM=2013.03.31(11367) ) can be downloaded from
http://www.zwsoft.com/products/zwcad+.html

If the problem still happen, could you attach your tif image to here and let me test with it?
See also
X