CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > How to GetDynamicBlockProperties

How to GetDynamicBlockProperties

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

ruselgun4821

Newbie

posts: 4

Registered: 2013-9-7

Message 1 of 7

 How to GetDynamicBlockProperties
08-09-2013 04:51 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by ruselgun4821 at 2013-9-8 05:21

Hello,
I am trying to convert my code to ZWCAD but I can't get a method to GetDynamicBlockProperties in interop.
How to do so?
Regards,

Zwcad+ 2014 beta2
.Net 2012

Rank: 1

ruselgun4821

Newbie

posts: 4

Registered: 2013-9-7

Message 2 of 7

08-09-2013 05:20 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Also couldn' find DynamicBlockReferencePropertyCollection in .net api.

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 535

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 3 of 7

09-09-2013 10:30 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 2# ruselgun4821

hi, thank you for the feedback, ZWCAD+ .NET hasn't supported GetDynamicBlockProperties, we will add it in future version.
(ID: T7797)

Rank: 1

ruselgun4821

Newbie

posts: 4

Registered: 2013-9-7

Message 4 of 7

09-09-2013 09:47 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
So it is not possible to edit dynamic blocks?
And we can't convert our code compatible to Zwcad since it is working based on dynamic blocks.
Regards,

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 535

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 5 of 7

11-09-2013 11:36 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 4# ruselgun4821

Dynamic block is a new function, we will add more possibilities to this new feature step by step, your feedback has been received, it might take several months to support editing dynamic block with .net.



Download the latest ZWCAD+
http://www.zwsoft.com/zwcad+/

Rank: 1

mcwilts4158

Newbie

posts: 1

Registered: 2012-7-12

Message 6 of 7

26-10-2013 02:23 . am   |   View his/her posts only
And acBRef.IsDynamicBlock is always False in zwcad even if acBref is dynamic block.

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 535

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 7 of 7

23-10-2014 11:33 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Good news, the problem "didn't support GetDynamicBlockProperties in VBA" has been fixed, you can find the version which get this problem resolved from following, this is a temp package, we will include this fixed in ZWCAD+ 2015 SP1 officially.

http://download.zwsoft.com/en/ZWCAD_Plus/2015/ZWCAD_Plus_2015_FRA_zds8358.exe
See also
X