CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > Zwcad 2014 dynamic blocks still not stable

Zwcad 2014 dynamic blocks still not stable

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

stefaa5779

Newbie

posts: 92

Registered: 2013-3-13

Message 1 of 3

 Zwcad 2014 dynamic blocks still not stable
10-10-2013 03:15 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by stefaa5779 at 2013-10-10 15:18

The dynamic blocks cause no problem under autocad 2014 64 bit.
if I use them under zwcad 2014 , then it looks in the first place that it's working
but after the 4th or 6th dynamic block update (simply changing lenght)
Then zwczad 2014 fails to display them correctly.

and, if I save the drawing with zwcad, open the drawing on autocad2014, then the dynamic block is changed so autocad
can not display the dynamic blocks also. As soon when the dynamic block is fixed then it works again good under autocad 2014 but again, saved with autocad, openened with zwcad 2014 release (trial) same cullprit.
Block editing failure 2.jpg
2013-10-10 15:09


The dynamic block is completely wrong, the default length of this radiator is 50cm.
But after changing to 60, then the dynamic block dimension moves to 40cm so destroying the dynamic block.

Block editing failure 1.jpg
2013-10-10 15:09

The blue an red dot should be placed on each end of this radiator.
(You can see the white lines where the circles of these dots are connected to)
Again, works a few times but then completely lost.

Rank: 1

stefaa5779

Newbie

posts: 92

Registered: 2013-3-13

Message 2 of 3

10-10-2013 03:21 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
ps: viewing dynamic blocks is on thing, zwcad 2014 can not edit dynamic blocks so no way to fix the problem under zwcad2014.

Rank: 1

stefaa5779

Newbie

posts: 92

Registered: 2013-3-13

Message 3 of 3

11-10-2013 11:37 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Zwcad is used in a production site so if there is a problem not much time to debug.
The problem is solved by opening the drawing with autocad 2014 en working within autocad on another computer.
I have no autocad on my computer. Autocad did overwrite fthe file so can not post it.
I'm not using zwcad anymore , but will keep an eye on future features. Nu debuggin
See also
X