CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > ZWCAD+ 2014 SP1 Released

ZWCAD+ 2014 SP1 Released

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 538

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 1 of 30

 ZWCAD+ 2014 SP1 Released
07-11-2013 11:20 . am   |   View his/her posts only
ZWCAD+ 2014 SP1 released for a more solid and flexible workflow, click here to download ZWCAD+ 2014 SP1.

Banner_ZWCAD _2014_(1900X400)_2.jpg
2013-11-7 11:20



ZWCAD+ 2014 SP1 Release Notes:Vernum=2013.10.25(17150)

Welcome to ZWCAD+ 2014 SP1. This release contains bug fixes, enhancements and newly added features such as 3rd party cloud service support with SkyDrive, compatible with IPv6 networking, and more.

1. New Features
1.1 Support 3rd party cloud service SkyDrive

From now on, you can synchronize drawing files or user's custom profiles between your local directory and SkyDrive with ZWCAD+ Syble. Currently ZWCAD+ provides two choices of cloud storage: Dropbox or SkyDrive.
syble.png
2013-11-7 10:53


1.2 Compatible with IPv6 Networking

Working in the IPv6 networking environment with the old version, you may have found some authorization issues, for example the workstation could not get the floating license from the server, or the standalone soft-key could not be activated properly. ZWCAD+ 2014 SP1 is now compatible with IPv6, and solves the authorization issues.

For ZWCAD+ network version users, to ensure the authorization you need to upgrade ZWCAD+ to 2014 SP1 version, as well as the Network License Manager.

1.3 New System Variables control ribbon appearance and others

  • ZWAPPPLUSHIDE Controls the display of the APP+ tab on the Ribbon

app.png
2013-11-7 11:05


  • ZWRIBBONTABHIDE Controls the display of the panels on the Ribbon. The next time you start up ZWCAD+, it displays/hides the panel according to the variables that you previously set.

ribbon.png
2013-11-7 11:07


  • ZOOMWHEEL Specify the direction of the transparent zoom operation when you use the mouse wheel, for example, you can specify scrolling wheel forward as zooming in, backwards as zooming out, or vice versa.

1.4 Newly supports .Net interface
  • RasterImage.ImageTransparency
  • Line.Angle


2. Enhancements
  • Allows you to select a raster image by click selecting or window selecting, even the image frame is set as hidden
  • Create tooltips for the full path
    When you hover your cursor over the document tab, a tooltip will be displayed with the full path of this document.

tooltips.png
2013-11-7 11:09


  • zpvb compatibility
    Ensures the zpvb files created by ZWCAD+ 2012 can be loaded and run on ZWCAD+ 2014
  • Adjust the column width and it will be remembered
    In the Layer Properties Manager dialog box, you can adjust the column width and the result will be remembered, so the next time you open the dialog box, it will display as it was last set.

layer-column-width.png
2013-11-7 11:10


  • Different ribbon layout for standard version and professional version
    In the old version, the standard version and professional version had exactly the same ribbon layout, while some functions in the standard version were disabled, which may confuse our users. From now on, we have rearranged the ribbon for the standard version. In the CUI editor, if you attempt to add a command which is not support in the standard version, you will get an alert.

3. Bug Fixed (100 issues)

  • Online update
    Fixed some bugs involving the online update. Users can now update ZWCAD+ to the latest version using the online update function.

  • 6021: copy ZWCAD+ entity and paste it in office application, double click this entity, ZWCAD+ crashes
  • 4669: extend: window select the object to extend, it extends to the wrong position
  • 4894: find: in some specific drawing, after doing " find & replace ", ZWCAD+ would create an extra symbol ";"
  • 5426: laymrg: in some specific drawings, command "laymrg-t" takes a long time to get a response
  • 6193: Group: the filter "Display unname group" does not work with the unnamed group created by command "groupunname"
  • 6212: Plotstyle\Stb: cannot set the default plot style as STB for a newly created drawing

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Dober

Junior Engineer

posts: 131

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 2 of 30

07-11-2013 02:22 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
ZWCAD remembers the not open on screen 2, which is very annoying???

When they want to change that??

ZWCAD merkt sich das öffnen auf dem 2 Bildschirm nicht, das ist sehr ärgerlich ?????????

Wann wollen sie das ändern ??????

Rank: 4

Martin_S

Senior Engineer

posts: 269

Registered: 2012-7-18

Message 3 of 30

08-11-2013 06:33 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Is possible to add in future the third cloud storage https://www.copy.com ?

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 538

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 4 of 30

08-11-2013 10:42 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Is possible to add in future the third cloud storage https://www.copy.com ?
msbud7705 Post at 2013-11-8 06:33



Thanks for the information. Currently we consider the mainstream cloud storage. I find that they are going to support Webdav, so you can use this third cloud storage via Webdav in ZWCAD Touch. Webdav has already been supported by ZWCAD Touch, and will be supported by ZWCAD+ in the future.

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Dober

Junior Engineer

posts: 131

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 5 of 30

08-11-2013 02:38 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hallo Jenny


* U535 blocks can not be edited??
Blöcke mit *U535 können nicht bearbeitet werden ??????
Block.png
2013-11-8 14:38

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Dober

Junior Engineer

posts: 131

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 6 of 30

08-11-2013 02:56 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
On the subject of two screens, a picture is worth a 1000 words

Do they want to work??


Zum Thema 2 Bildschirme ein Bild sagt mehr als 1000 Worte


2B.png
2013-11-8 14:57

Rank: 1

arul1958

Newbie

posts: 3

Registered: 2013-2-5

Message 7 of 30

13-11-2013 03:06 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 1# Jenny_ZWCAD


Hi Jenny
Good day !

Myself Arul from Dubai, i request you to share a comparison chart between Zwcad + 2014 version and AutoCAD ,
AND zwcad 's benefits - and advantages - i am already been provided What's new in ZWCAD + 2014.

KINDLY UPDATE ME.

arul@spicetechnologies.ae
Dubai
Spice Technologies

Rank: 2

RAMANAND

Assistant Engineer

posts: 22

Registered: 2011-11-15

Message 8 of 30

14-11-2013 08:14 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 7# arul1958


hi pls see http://www.zwsoft.com/zwcad/Comparison/

Rank: 1

Mike

Newbie

posts: 7

Registered: 2011-7-14

Message 9 of 30

15-11-2013 04:13 . am   |   View his/her posts only
I just downloaded the SP1 file. Tried to run it, It starts with the installation screen with a selection for installing. The software reports back that it is installing. It continues to flag that it is installing but is in fact hung up doing nothing (no cpu usage) I waited 15 minutes to be sure, nothing. I tried several times, no go!

My current version of ZWcad 2014+ Pro is ver 2013.08.07(14958).

Rank: 4

Martin_S

Senior Engineer

posts: 269

Registered: 2012-7-18

Message 10 of 30

15-11-2013 07:06 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Be Administrator in Windows7, uninstall current version 2014+, next install 2014+ SP1.

Rank: 1

Mike

Newbie

posts: 7

Registered: 2011-7-14

Message 11 of 30

16-11-2013 01:21 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 10# msbud7705


I am running win xp sp3. If I unload my trial version I will loose all my setup and have to redo that setup from scratch. Also what happens to my license registration, should I return my license before unloading my trial version or does the unloading my trial version and then reloading SP1 maintain my registration?

Clear step by step instruction required.

Mike

Rank: 4

Martin_S

Senior Engineer

posts: 269

Registered: 2012-7-18

Message 12 of 30

16-11-2013 04:48 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by msbud7705 at 2013-11-16 08:56

1. Before unistalling I do export my profile to file *.arg
help02.jpg
2013-11-16 08:56

2. next, I return my soft licence to sever online (Help options)
help01.jpg
2013-11-16 08:55

3. classic unistalling old ZWCAD 2014+
4. classic installing new ZWCAD 2014+ SP1
5. Import soft licence from server online
6. Import Profile settings from File *.arg

Rank: 1

Mike

Newbie

posts: 7

Registered: 2011-7-14

Message 13 of 30

16-11-2013 07:52 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 12# msbud7705

Thanks, that was a nice step by step but...here I will show my ignorance of the computer world.

Step 1. Where do I find my profile file and do I save it with *.arg name in a different directory than is used for ZWcad?

Step 2. "upload my license to the online server (help files)

I checked in the help files and could find no reference to uploading a license to the online server.
Is step 2 the same as returning the license using the license manger? If so how do I retrieve the license.
Do I use the key that was sent to me by email from ZWcadUSA?

Mike

Rank: 4

Martin_S

Senior Engineer

posts: 269

Registered: 2012-7-18

Message 14 of 30

16-11-2013 09:02 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Yes ..You return aaaa-bbbb-cccc-dddd-eeee-ffff 24bit key (your e-mail from ZWCADUSA)

Directory is as You want f.e My Documents

Rank: 1

Mike

Newbie

posts: 7

Registered: 2011-7-14

Message 15 of 30

17-11-2013 08:53 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 14# msbud7705


Thanks, I have successfully update to SP1. By the way I did not see the graphics that you included with your last instructionsa, I don't know why but when I returned to make a thank you note for helping there they were. Must be gremlins in my CPU!

Rank: 2

m.zarif

Assistant Engineer

posts: 19

Registered: 2010-10-23

Message 16 of 30

21-11-2013 05:24 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 1# Jenny_ZWCAD


1.AREA SELECTION SETTING STILL CAN'T SELECT

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Dober

Junior Engineer

posts: 131

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 17 of 30

28-11-2013 02:59 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
The "_movebak" command does not work.

Der Befehl "_movebak" funktioniert nicht.

Rank: 4

Martin_S

Senior Engineer

posts: 269

Registered: 2012-7-18

Message 18 of 30

29-11-2013 04:52 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Command: _3dpoly
Specify start point of polyline:
Specify endpoint of line or [Undo]: '_3dorbit 'ZwLAUtils' application cannot be
loaded while a command is active.'ZwLAUtils' application cannot be loaded while
a command is active.
Point or option keyword required.


Please do functionality: Drawing f.e. 3dpolyline , let 3dorbit be active paralelly.

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 538

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 19 of 30

03-12-2013 11:48 . am   |   View his/her posts only
The "_movebak" command does not work.

Der Befehl "_movebak" funktioniert nicht.
Dober Post at 2013-11-28 14:59


Yes you are right, movebak command hasn't been supported by ZWCAD+ yet, we will try to add this command in later version.
(ID: 6961)

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 538

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 20 of 30

03-12-2013 12:14 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Command: _3dpoly
Specify start point of polyline:
Specify endpoint of line or : '_3dorbit 'ZwLAUtils ...
msbud7705 Post at 2013-11-29 16:52



This problem did exist in ZWCAD Architecture, we will fix it.

(ID: A8251)

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Dober

Junior Engineer

posts: 131

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 21 of 30

11-12-2013 02:11 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by Dober at 2013-12-11 20:31

X-Ref: The binding and insertion of an X-Ref is not working.

X-Ref: Das Binde und Einfügen einer X-Ref funktioniert nicht.

Bug Bug Bug

Bild 1.png
2013-12-11 14:13

Can a test times
Thank you


Kann das einer mal Testen
Danke

Rank: 1

Filip

Newbie

posts: 47

Registered: 2012-4-17

Message 22 of 30

12-01-2014 05:05 . am   |   View his/her posts only
What's new in the 2014.01.09(18603) version? :)

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Dober

Junior Engineer

posts: 131

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 23 of 30

12-01-2014 02:37 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
I would say nothing.

Ich würde mal sagen nichts.

Rank: 4

Martin_S

Senior Engineer

posts: 269

Registered: 2012-7-18

Message 24 of 30

13-01-2014 12:14 . am   |   View his/her posts only
The newest English version ZWCAD ARCHITECTURE 2014 ENU SP1 is vernum= 2013.10.31(17416)

Is possible for the newest Polish version ZWCAD ARCHITECTURE 2014 Plk Release implement the newest ZWCAD 2014+ vernum= 2014.01.09(18603)?

Rank: 4

Martin_S

Senior Engineer

posts: 269

Registered: 2012-7-18

Message 25 of 30

27-01-2014 06:03 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
I have error during importing my Profile *.arg (The newest version 2014.01.23 (19492)
vernum19492-001.jpg
2014-1-27 18:02

Rank: 1

Filip

Newbie

posts: 47

Registered: 2012-4-17

Message 26 of 30

28-01-2014 06:21 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Jenny and other Zwcad people, can you tell us what's new in:

Version: 2014.01.09(18603),

and in:
Version: 2014.01.23(19492)?

Is it worth updating?

Rank: 4

Martin_S

Senior Engineer

posts: 269

Registered: 2012-7-18

Message 27 of 30

29-01-2014 07:15 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by msbud7705 at 2014-1-29 07:18

I think , there are little changes to prepare November version of ZWCAD 2014+ SP1 to SP2 version by beta test vernum 17150, 17416, 18603, 19492 soon maybe.

I use english vernum 19492 , this one is ok. I wait for 2015+ with dynamic blocks (to make them)

I'd like in 2015+ Architecture dynamic blocks for Windows/Doors (especially for define stably frames , and dynamic glass)

Rank: 2

Liviu

Assistant Engineer

posts: 14

Registered: 2011-7-14

Message 28 of 30

19-02-2014 10:47 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
MOCORO command missing in zwcad+ 2014 :(

Rank: 2

Liviu

Assistant Engineer

posts: 14

Registered: 2011-7-14

Message 29 of 30

22-02-2014 08:28 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Command:
:: Count.lsp | Version 1.3 | © Lee Mac 2011 www.lee-mac.com ::
:: Type "Count" to Invoke ::
Command:
Command: COUNT

** Error: bad argument type: stringp nil **
Command:

:(

Rank: 2

Liviu

Assistant Engineer

posts: 14

Registered: 2011-7-14

Message 30 of 30

26-02-2014 08:40 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
SETBYLAYER command missing in zwcad+ 2014 :(
See also
X