CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > ZWCad 2009i on Windows 8.1 (driver for hardlock needed)

ZWCad 2009i on Windows 8.1 (driver for hardlock needed)

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

RT

Newbie

posts: 4

Registered: 2013-12-11

Message 1 of 9

 ZWCad 2009i on Windows 8.1 (driver for hardlock needed)
11-12-2013 03:13 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hi,
Any driver available for old hardlocks e.g. zwcad 2009i and working on Windows 8.1? Already saw this post: http://www.zwsoft.com/Service_Su ... /Utilities/784.html
Tried it but without sucess. The .dll file for zwcad 2009i is located in windows folder. Dunno! By the way, this version 2009i seems to work well in windows 8.1 (tried in trial mode). The problem is that OS don't recognise the hardlock. Thanks in advance.
Best regards,

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 550

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 2 of 9

11-12-2013 09:54 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 1# ruitra2699

Hi, we has began work on this problem, I will let you know the result ASAP.
Did you install ZWCAD on your computer for the first time? Please try to install dongle driver manually, you can find it from the installation path, for example C:\Program Files\ZWCAD 2009i Eng, "InstDrv_32bit.exe" is for Windows 32 bit, "InstDrv_64bit.exe" is for Windows 64 bit, double click to install it, if the problem still happen, please let me know.

Rank: 1

RT

Newbie

posts: 4

Registered: 2013-12-11

Message 3 of 9

11-12-2013 11:14 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hi Jenny.
I bought this licence in 2009. Since then I used ZwCad 2009i Pro with Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 and now I am trying with Windows 8.1. I am also thinking to buy some ZwCad licences for the company; since the lifetime of a computer is about 1-2years, always with a brand new OS, I expect that the lifetime of the software can be a bit longer. Other softwares providers already gave me an answer about this issue with Windows 8.1 and hardlocks (hardwares pieces with a few years working in brand new OS). I hope that ZwSoft also got a solution shortly. About your question about Windows 8.1, I installed the vista driver manually (x64 and using admin privileges) and as expected it didn't work. After that, I tried to replace the .dll file (indicated in the post above) and in the case of ZwCad 2009i located in windows folder but without sucess. When you got a solution please give me some feedback. Thank you for your attention!
Best regards,

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 550

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 4 of 9

12-12-2013 10:47 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 3# ruitra2699

Hi, this problem has been verified, we will fix it as soon as possible.

Before the problem is solved, please use softkey as a temporary solution. I will email you a softkey for ZWCAD+ 2014. ZWCAD+ 2014 have a lot of improvements. You can download from here: http://www.zwsoft.com/zwcad+

Rank: 1

acachado6565

Newbie

posts: 1

Registered: 2013-2-18

Message 5 of 9

29-12-2013 11:17 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi Jenny, do you have a solution for this yet?
I have the same trouble that RT has, and i have to put the software running urgently.

waiting for news.

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 550

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 6 of 9

02-01-2014 03:44 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 5# acachado6565

hi, please try to install the newest dongle driver:

For 32 bit: InstDrv_32bit.rar (303.18 KB)

For 64 bit: InstDrv_64bit.rar (342.76 KB)

if the problem still happen, please let me know.

Rank: 1

RT

Newbie

posts: 4

Registered: 2013-12-11

Message 7 of 9

03-01-2014 04:39 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hi Jenny,
Thanks for your fast reply. Works fine on windows 8.1.
Happy new year!
Best regards,

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 550

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 8 of 9

03-01-2014 11:34 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 7# ruitra2699

Glad to know that.

Happy new year.

Rank: 1

RT

Newbie

posts: 4

Registered: 2013-12-11

Message 9 of 9

05-05-2014 11:00 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi Jenny,
Giving some feedback about this issue: the new driver works fine on windows 8.1, but the software keeps losing the licence code. I have to insert it once a while (licence >> hardware encryption). Please check it. Thanks!
Best regards,
See also
X