CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > File problem: missing shx files

File problem: missing shx files

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

goeht1689884

Newbie

posts: 8

Registered: 2014-1-13

Message 1 of 9

 File problem: missing shx files
13-01-2014 06:45 . pm   |   View his/her posts only

error message

Untitled-1.jpg
2014-1-13 18:39


When i open a file there will be an error message as the picture attach. When i click on both option same thing happen which if the file will hang on around 50%.

Rank: 1

goeht1689884

Newbie

posts: 8

Registered: 2014-1-13

Message 2 of 9

14-01-2014 10:18 . am   |   View his/her posts only
VERNUM = "2013.09.03(15493)" (read only)

window 7 64 bits


There is another file which if more than 2mb that i cannot upload.
Will be the file size to big made it hang when opening using ZWCad?

14-068-04 CASE UPPER.zip (949.05 KB)

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Martin_S

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 463

Registered: 2012-7-18

Message 3 of 9

14-01-2014 04:01 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by msbud7705 at 2014-1-14 16:03

Check actual VERNUM = "2014.01.09(18603)" ...It maybe help?

Rank: 1

goeht1689884

Newbie

posts: 8

Registered: 2014-1-13

Message 4 of 9

15-01-2014 05:21 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by goeht1689884 at 2014-1-15 17:34

i had install the latest version of the ZWCAD

VERNUM = "2014.01.09(18603)"

but same thing happen like the picture attach
e1.jpg
2014-1-15 17:23


PC 1 spec listed below

Processor : Intel® Core i7-3770 @3.4GHz

RAM : 4GB

System : Window 7 64-bit OS


PC 2 spec listed below

Processor : Intel® Core i5 M520 @2.4GHz

RAM : 4GB

System : Window 7 64-bit OS


PC 3 spec listed below

Processor : Intel® Core i7-3770 @3.4GHz

RAM : 8GB

System : Window 7 64-bit OS

Above listed 3 computer spec 1st and 2nd will has the same error that will hang
the 3rd computer can open the drawing. Here i attach a new drawing to let you all test it out.

34-005-PG.rar (332.86 KB)

Any minimum requirement for the computer spec or any setting i need to set?

Urgent!!

Kindly assist.

Thank

Rank: 1

goeht1689884

Newbie

posts: 8

Registered: 2014-1-13

Message 5 of 9

15-01-2014 10:37 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Had try on this computer which has a lower spec also can be open

Processor : Intel® Core 2 Duo @2.8GHz

RAM : 4GB

System : Window 7 64-bit OS


Urgent!!

Kindly assist.

Thank

Rank: 1

goeht1689884

Newbie

posts: 8

Registered: 2014-1-13

Message 6 of 9

17-01-2014 04:13 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
the lower spec computer also got the shx error but after ignore or replace the file can be open it will not hang it there like the picture attach.

Rank: 1

goeht1689884

Newbie

posts: 8

Registered: 2014-1-13

Message 7 of 9

20-01-2014 12:56 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
try to open the same file using ZWCAD 2012 it still got the shx error but after ignore the drawing can be open on the same computer which use ZWCAD 2014 open it will hang after ignore.

Kindly assist.

Super super super Urgent.

Thank

Rank: 1

goeht1689884

Newbie

posts: 8

Registered: 2014-1-13

Message 8 of 9

20-01-2014 03:54 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
we had try on it~~ is still the same.

Kindly assist.

Thank

Rank: 2

Nelson

Assistant Engineer

posts: 3

Registered: 2011-10-13

Message 9 of 9

21-01-2014 12:19 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by binx at 2014-1-21 16:34

Try to adjust your virtual memory

Right Click on My Computer> Properties

On the Advanced Tab> Performance - Settings

Advanced> Virtual Memory - Change

Set C: to Custom and Input 1000 on Initial Size and (Recommended) on Maximum Size - Set and OK

A restart might be needed.

Edit: And for your missing shx problem download my ACAD font installer here. http://sdrv.ms/1mnFkKD
See also
X