CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > MTEXT & line spacing / 2014

MTEXT & line spacing / 2014

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Jan Pajerchin

ZWCAD Reseller

posts: 72

Registered: 2011-5-21

Message 1 of 6

 MTEXT & line spacing / 2014
06-02-2014 09:32 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by Pajerchin at 2014-2-6 22:54

If you set any line spacing of the MTEXT object, this line spacing is active only during editing of MTEXT.
After you finish editing - text is still displayed with line space = 1.

...there are more problems with formatting of MTEXT in 2014 version

Any advice ?...

Rank: 4

Martin_S

Senior Engineer

posts: 265

Registered: 2012-7-18

Message 2 of 6

07-02-2014 05:23 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Where is problem? Formating works ok ... Please show Us Printscreen of problem.

MTEXT_01.jpg
2014-2-7 05:22

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Jan Pajerchin

ZWCAD Reseller

posts: 72

Registered: 2011-5-21

Message 3 of 6

10-02-2014 07:05 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
During you edit the text - is everything OK.
After you close command - line spacing is still 1.
See the video: http://www.techsoft.sk/support/temp/mtext.swf

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Eric_ZWSOFT

posts: 13

Registered: 2011-7-18

Message 4 of 6

18-02-2014 04:22 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 3# Pajerchin


Hi Jan,
I do not reproduce this issue on my side. My version is "2013.10.25(17150)" .

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Jan Pajerchin

ZWCAD Reseller

posts: 72

Registered: 2011-5-21

Message 5 of 6

18-02-2014 05:06 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hello Eric,

Hmm... it is very bad for me.

1. My vernum is the same "2013.10.25(17150)"
2. I tested in on Win XP, Win 7 & also on Win 8.1
3. I have tested ZWCAD Czech version + EN Language pack
4. I have tested ZWCAD EN version + without any language pack

- The problem exist in all above tested variants
- And the problems exists also on computers of my customers

There is perhaps only one thing different from you - it is Local (Czech) version of Windows.

But I suppose it couldn't be the reason ...especially because I tested it on all used versions of Windows (XP, 7 & 8)

Do you have any ideas to solve it, please ?

Rank: 2

SameerSG

Assistant Engineer

posts: 20

Registered: 2013-2-12

Message 6 of 6

22-02-2014 12:00 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by sameer7183 at 2014-2-22 00:01

I tried appending MTEXT on my system the way Mr. Jan Pajerchin showed in a video clip. Even I am facing the same problem.

We are using Windows XP Home Edition, ZWCAD+2014 (vernum 17150).

Till date we have not received any complaints about this issue from any of our clients.
See also
X