CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > DVIEW COMMAND

DVIEW COMMAND

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 2

Surender

Assistant Engineer

posts: 48

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 1 of 9

 DVIEW COMMAND
06-06-2014 12:18 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hi,
In ZWCAD+2014 SP1 does not supporting DVIEW command. As it was working in ZWCAD 2012 Version.
Any alternate command which can help me to view drawing on specific angle in layout.

VERNUM = "2014.04.27(21135)"

Thanks

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Martin_S

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 463

Registered: 2012-7-18

Message 2 of 9

06-06-2014 09:42 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
I use "orbit" "Pan" and "zoom" command to see not typical 3D View.
ZWCAD+ has new engine, maybe DVIEW command will be next time.

Rank: 2

Surender

Assistant Engineer

posts: 48

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 3 of 9

06-06-2014 10:19 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi,
Thanks for your reply, our customer work on highway drawings and they want to see the object on a specific angle which is possible only with dview command. if you have any idea then please share with me.
I also want to ask these things to zwsoft team. if command not exist then please give some alternate command or lisp.

Rank: 4

Jan Pajerchin

Senior Engineer

posts: 155

Registered: 2011-5-21

Message 4 of 9

10-06-2014 03:01 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi,
Surender - I have the same requests from customers.
And also I personally miss DVIEW.
I belive ZWSOFT team will soon add all of the missed features to new ZWCAD+

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Martin_S

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 463

Registered: 2012-7-18

Message 5 of 9

10-06-2014 04:01 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
old and maybe new
like it: Transparency for Layer

Rank: 3Rank: 3

horia

Junior Engineer

posts: 100

Registered: 2015-7-15

Message 6 of 9

05-11-2015 03:21 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Martin_S, how did you do that thing, with "transparency for layer"?
transparency is only a command for images, not for layers, as far as I know.

Rank: 3Rank: 3

horia

Junior Engineer

posts: 100

Registered: 2015-7-15

Message 7 of 9

10-11-2015 04:30 . am   |   View his/her posts only
dear Jenny, your solution with ORBIT does not help me. I need to go in or out of a building, I need to choose certain points (target and camera positions). I cannot do this with ZWCAD+2015. It is a shame, as this is important for an architect, for an interior designer, etc.. I decided to use SketchUp, which does it wonderful and costs... nothing (in the old versions 7 and 8).

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Martin_S

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 463

Registered: 2012-7-18

Message 8 of 9

10-11-2015 08:01 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by msbud7705 at 2015-11-10 08:04

@horia

In Poland I have special Forum for ZWCAD ARCHITECTURE

Here is very old proposal of new function for Layers - Transparency, but not the same like in Autodesk.
Gradient Transparency from 0% to 100%, nontransparency 0%. transparency 100%.

ZWCAD could be more original , layer could be displayed f.e. like semitransparency object 44%,50% or 57%

here my Polish Topic: https://forum.cad.info.pl/topic/815-co-warto-udoskonalić-w-zwcad-architecture/?p=6468






Rank: 3Rank: 3

horia

Junior Engineer

posts: 100

Registered: 2015-7-15

Message 9 of 9

12-11-2015 02:38 . am   |   View his/her posts only
dear Martin, that sounds like a great idea. Yes, transparency would be very useful. But you expect this from zwCAD? Come on! except cheap and autocad-like, it is still since so many years a software always under developement, with a lot of bugs. It is better than in 2007, but still quite unpolished. They would need a team that works in german style (much more organised).
See also
X