CAD/CAM discussion forum > ZW3D CAD > ALERT: Object 52428 does not exist.

ALERT: Object 52428 does not exist.

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

alexan1118

Newbie

posts: 1

Registered: 2014-4-18

Message 1 of 4

 ALERT: Object 52428 does not exist.
06-06-2014 01:39 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Getting the message: "ALERT: Object 52428 does not exist."
ZW3D fails some time related or not?
How to identify and fix the problem?

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Paul

Moderator

posts: 354

Registered: 2011-9-17

Message 2 of 4

08-06-2014 01:55 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi Alexan,
you will need to provide a lot more background information than that.
Like what are you doing?
What have you been doing prior to the message.
Did you know you can copy and past large parts of the error message list so we can see what actions precede the error?
Just expand the message box and copy from the bottom up as far as you want.
Then paste into Notepad or similar as a text file and attach to the thread.
Cheers

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

Colin

Manager

posts: 144

Registered: 2012-1-19

Message 3 of 4

09-06-2014 11:35 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hi, Alexan

Could you please send the sample part via emailing zw3d@zwsoft.com for me to test? I would keep the file confidential.

There are a couple reasons might cause the warning

1) The file was saved and edited a lot in different version of ZW3D. For instance, the file was saved in ZW3D 2013 or earlier version, and now you use ZW3D 2014 (64bit) to open it and edit it, and then goes back to ZW3D 2014 (32)bit to run the history of the file. Therefore, it is advised don't switching a lot between 32 bit and 64bit, which will keep the history of the database clean.

2) The referenced part was missing, for instance, if you imported any igs, steps, and get the reference from those parts, if they are not located to the same drive, it might cause the missing object information, but the data is secure. It is just the warning to reply the history.

The possible fix solution is try to use the command from the Ribbon tab: Data Exchange< reparameterize faces.

Best regards
Colin

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Paul

Moderator

posts: 354

Registered: 2011-9-17

Message 4 of 4

09-06-2014 01:33 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi Colin,
can you please explain more about the issues of running older versions in 64b 2014. I have a lot of older 32b files from 2010 and even earlier I still work with.
Cheers
See also
X