CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > ZWCAD + 2014 Fields Update and custom properties- how to update

ZWCAD + 2014 Fields Update and custom properties- how to update

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

towerbyd5669

Newbie

posts: 2

Registered: 2014-8-4

Message 1 of 4

 ZWCAD + 2014 Fields Update and custom properties- how to update
04-08-2014 02:37 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by towerbyd5669 at 2014-8-4 15:06

Hi,
I've instaled trial of ZWCAD+2014 and realized that fieds in attributes of dynamic block cannot be updated. Also formula field can't be updated.
With formula field it is easy to write vba or lisp macro to update field.
But with custom properties it is no way to get dynamic properties(and calculate field in vba)-lisp functions vlax-get-property and methods IsDynamicBlock , GetDynamicBlockProperties with objects ZcadDynamicBlockReferenceProperty in VBA don't work(returns null data without errors). As i know also net applications cant read those values(but I didn't check it)
For example I cannot read value of field like:
%<\AcObjProp.16.2 Object(2129245568).Parameter(79).VisibilityState>%
%<\AcObjProp.16.2 Object(2129217984).Parameter(169).UpdatedDistance \f "%lu2%pr0">%
%<\AcExpr ((%<\AcObjProp Object(2129217984).Parameter(169).UpdatedDistance \f "%lu2%pr0">%/%<\AcObjProp Object(2129218568).TextString>%)*-1+%<\AcObjProp Object(2129217984).Parameter(117).UpdatedDistance \f "%lu2%pr0">%/%<\AcObjProp Object(2129217984).XEffectiveScaleFactor \f "%lu2%pr0">%+.00001) \f "%lu2%pr0">%

When possibility of reading custom properties or field update of that type of thata will be added? I think it is very easy to implement because in properties window those values is shown correctly.
In our organization it is very important, now we use Autocad LT and all that fielsd can be updated with no problems.

Unfortunatly without those simply functions ZWCAD is unusefull for us.
I think it is more important than dynamic block editing functions(we can create dynamic blocks in Autocad but want to work with it in ZWCAD)

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 548

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 2 of 4

03-09-2014 03:49 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by Jenny_ZWCAD at 2014-9-5 16:28

Reply 1# towerbyd5669

The functions haven't been supported by VBA, but they are supported by .NET, please try with .NET.

Let me know if you need any help.

(ID: 6862, 7160)

Rank: 1

towerbyd5669

Newbie

posts: 2

Registered: 2014-8-4

Message 3 of 4

09-09-2014 04:05 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Thanks for reply,
But as I read in that forum, accessing to dynamic blocks by .NET is also impossible.
http://www.zwsoft.com/forum/viewthread.php?tid=3602
Where can I download .NET API for ZWCAD?
Maybe I can write simple application to update fields contains dynamic parameters.

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Jenny

Super Moderator

posts: 548

Registered: 2013-5-6

Message 4 of 4

17-09-2014 03:48 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
hi, you could find .NET migration guide from here:
http://www.zwsoft.com/zwcad_forum/thread-2875-1-1.html
See also
X