CAD/CAM discussion forum > 3D CAD/CAM > cam geometry macro will not install in 11.50

cam geometry macro will not install in 11.50

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

cutter

Newbie

posts: 56

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 1 of 5

 cam geometry macro will not install in 11.50
01-11-2005 10:00 . am   |   View his/her posts only
I cannot get the new cam geometry macro to install correctly in 11.5. Please see screen capture for error messages. Does anyone know of issues with this in 11.5? I had no trouble at all installing the older version of cam geometry on earlier versions but this one will not work. Thanks, Dave Well I guess there will be no screen capture to view as I can't get the attach file prompt to work either and I have no more time to fool with this. Anyway anyone with some ideas on this let me know. Tell me how to attach files too since it seems to be beyond me also.

Rank: 1

ChrisWard2k2

Newbie

posts: 2

Registered: 2011-11-22

Message 2 of 5

01-11-2005 10:10 . am   |   View his/her posts only


Hello Dave

I'm the author of the CamGeom program. As I can't see your screenshots, I don't know if the fault actually is an install problem, or maybe a program run problem, but I shall investigate. So, no need to upload your screenshots but I will write another post to tell people how to do it.

Rank: 1

ChrisWard2k2

Newbie

posts: 2

Registered: 2011-11-22

Message 3 of 5

07-11-2005 08:28 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hello Dave

CamGeom v2.1 for VX v11.50+ is now available:

FREE DOWNLOADS (18th entry in the list)

Rank: 1

cutter

Newbie

posts: 56

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 4 of 5

08-11-2005 08:37 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Chris, how would I load the screen shots to this site so that you could have seen them? I dont think it will help this time but for the next time I would like to know. By the way, I found an older version of the cam macro and it loaded in as easily as allways so I will have a look at the file above mentioned but for now my problem is solved.

Rank: 1

ChrisWard2k2

Newbie

posts: 2

Registered: 2011-11-22

Message 5 of 5

08-11-2005 01:58 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi Dave

I have written another forum thread that tells you how to include an image within your text. Just adding them as an attachment is fine too.

Concerning CamGeom, the earlier versions are not suitable for VX v11.50, which has a number of "behind the scenes" changes that affect CamGeom.
See also
X