CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > Help - Migrating ZWCAD from MS Win Server 2003 R2 to MS Win Server 2012 R2

Help - Migrating ZWCAD from MS Win Server 2003 R2 to MS Win Server 2012 R2

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

salmon9071

Newbie

posts: 3

Registered: 2016-8-2

Message 1 of 5

 Help - Migrating ZWCAD from MS Win Server 2003 R2 to MS Win Server 2012 R2
04-08-2016 02:13 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by salmon9071 at 2016-8-4 14:14

Hi All




We are currently refreshing our old servers OS to MS Windows Server 2012 R2

We would like to decommission the MS Windows Server 2003 R2.

The product we had is: ZWCAD+ 2014 Network.


It seems that after installing this ZWCAD_Plus_2014_SP1_NetworkLicensesManager_ENU.msi to the server, LMtools does not show up.

Old Server

old.png
2016-8-4 14:12

New Server

new.png
2016-8-4 14:12


Is there any new version of the NetworkLicenses Manager for us to download?






Thank You

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Jeffrey_ZWCAD

posts: 385

Registered: 2015-6-9

Message 2 of 5

04-08-2016 05:33 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 1# salmon9071


Hi, you can go to ZWCAD official website to download the latest Network License Manager: http://www.zwsoft.com/zwcad/download_center/index.html?fm=index

The latest version is v11.12.

Rank: 1

salmon9071

Newbie

posts: 3

Registered: 2016-8-2

Message 3 of 5

14-12-2016 09:50 . am   |   View his/her posts only

Hi Jeffrey_ZWCAD


Appreciate your help on it.


As we are not able to contact the distributor for support, we would like to request for your help.


zwcad-installed.png
2016-12-14 09:34


The LMTOOLS Has been installed and configured.


Before returning the licenses to ZWCAD, I would like to clarify and check with you on the procedures.



From the old server,

In the License Manager under the operations, there is a Repair and Return.

The ZWCAD_PRO/12.0 has a Repair flagged.


zwcad-old-server.png
2016-12-14 09:50


Should I still need to repair it?

I tried to Repair it but encountered this error on the portal.




zwcadportalold.png
2016-12-14 09:50




Lastly, Is it straightforward to just return the licenses from the old server to ZWCAD server and activate again at the new server?




Thank You


Rank: 5Rank: 5

Jeffrey_ZWCAD

posts: 385

Registered: 2015-6-9

Message 4 of 5

15-12-2016 08:25 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 3# salmon9071


Yes, there is no need to repair the license and just to stop the license configuration in LMTools, and then return the license. After that, the license code will be available in new server. If there any problem encountered, feel free to tell us.

Thanks.

Rank: 1

salmon9071

Newbie

posts: 3

Registered: 2016-8-2

Message 5 of 5

19-01-2017 03:26 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi Jeffrey

Would like to say thanks for the support given.



The system has been successfully migrated.
See also
X