CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > ZWCAD 2017 custom views not working

ZWCAD 2017 custom views not working

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 2

tomini3067

Assistant Engineer

posts: 10

Registered: 2016-8-22

Message 1 of 13

 ZWCAD 2017 custom views not working
13-02-2017 04:06 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hello!
I want to report a problem/bug in custom views.
When creating a custom view in model space the result is not what I select.
On screenshot I created a new custom view to match exactly the drawn rectangle.
customview1.jpg
2017-2-13 16:00


When selecting the custom view (named "1") in model space it doesn't show the selected object but moves to some random coordinates in model space.
customview2.jpg
2017-2-13 16:05


Same goes for paper space (layout), namely selected object does not appear in viewport but same random coordinated do.

I'm using ZWCAD 2017.01.23(13656)

Than you for your time.

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Support_ZWCAD

posts: 572

Registered: 2015-6-9

Message 2 of 13

14-02-2017 10:39 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 1# tomini3067


Hi Thanks for your feedback. We did not reproduce the issue according to your description, as you can see from the video <https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3FWM12zH-dY&feature=youtu.be>

Did I miss some specific steps? Or could you please send more details about it to us?

Rank: 2

tomini3067

Assistant Engineer

posts: 10

Registered: 2016-8-22

Message 3 of 13

15-02-2017 05:27 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi,
No, you made exactly the same steps as me but got the desired effect.
I don't understand what could be the problem. I will investigate further, perhaps z coordinate is off...

Thank you for your time and your prompt reply.

Rank: 2

tomini3067

Assistant Engineer

posts: 10

Registered: 2016-8-22

Message 4 of 13

12-04-2017 04:08 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Update with SP3 version:

I have updated ZWcad 2017 to SP3 version, it's slighty better but there is still offset present.
I have included a video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6p37TFnazHo&feature=youtu.be

I'm still using 2015+ version because of this issue however, I find 2017 better and faster.

Thank you for your time.

Rank: 2

tomini3067

Assistant Engineer

posts: 10

Registered: 2016-8-22

Message 5 of 13

14-07-2017 02:06 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi,
I'm still having problems with custom views in model space. Just wanna check is this isolated issue or does someone else have problem with this.
I keep using the 2015+ version just for defining custom views, because if i define the view in 2015+, then in 2017 everything works perfectly.

Thank you for your time.

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Support_ZWCAD

posts: 572

Registered: 2015-6-9

Message 6 of 13

14-07-2017 05:27 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 5# tomini3067


Tomini,
Which version are you using (use command VERNUM to check)?
Does it happen to all drawings, new drawings, or just that specific one?

Rank: 2

tomini3067

Assistant Engineer

posts: 10

Registered: 2016-8-22

Message 7 of 13

17-07-2017 02:41 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi!

I'm using 2017.05.08(17156)_x64
It happens to all drawings. It's not always the same offset but there is offset present in all drawings.

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Support_ZWCAD

posts: 572

Registered: 2015-6-9

Message 8 of 13

18-07-2017 01:36 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 7# tomini3067


Tomini,

The latest version is 2017.06.07(18304), could you please update to this version and check whether it is fixed or not? Thanks.

Rank: 2

tomini3067

Assistant Engineer

posts: 10

Registered: 2016-8-22

Message 9 of 13

18-07-2017 02:47 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi,


Just updated it, and it's still displaced (offset).

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Support_ZWCAD

posts: 572

Registered: 2015-6-9

Message 10 of 13

19-07-2017 10:53 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 9# tomini3067


Tomini,

We check in ZWCAD 2017, ZWCAD+ 2015 and ACAD, it seems all of them have some "offset". It is due to the rectangle is created not totally adapting to the drawing area. When zoom to the "Test" viewport, one side of the rectangle is ok while the other side has a slightly offset from the edge.
As you can see from the the following pictures.
snipaste_20170719_105122.png
2017-7-19 10:53
snipaste_20170719_105149.png
2017-7-19 10:53
snipaste_20170719_105209.png
2017-7-19 10:53

Rank: 2

tomini3067

Assistant Engineer

posts: 10

Registered: 2016-8-22

Message 11 of 13

19-07-2017 01:30 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi,
I understand what you are saying. These screenshots which you posted don't have offset, they are perfectly aligned with either horizontal or vertical borders.
I didn't mean that kind of "offset". My view is offset on all sides (neither side is aligned to any border). Like in this video I posted: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6p37TFnazHo&feature=youtu.be

I thought it maybe its an issue with 3d, but I tried creating all objects with z koordinate =0, and still there's the same issue.
I really don't understand, If you are working on the same version ZWcad and it clearly works for you (as seen on these screens), then there must be something else, some kind of bad compatibility or something.

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Support_ZWCAD

posts: 572

Registered: 2015-6-9

Message 12 of 13

20-07-2017 06:06 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 11# tomini3067


Tomini,

We will try to test more on different PC. On the other hand, could you send your computer environments to us? You can input dxdiag in Run to collect it. Thanks.

Rank: 2

tomini3067

Assistant Engineer

posts: 10

Registered: 2016-8-22

Message 13 of 13

24-07-2017 01:56 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 7/24/2017, 07:52:25
Machine name: ANDREJ-PC
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_ldr.160408-2045)
Language: Croatian (Regional Setting: Croatian)
System Manufacturer: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
System Model: B85-HD3-A
BIOS: BIOS Date: 09/17/15 15:18:04 Ver: 04.06.05
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4460 CPU @ 3.20GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.2GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 8092MB RAM
Page File: 2587MB used, 13594MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
DxDiag Version: 6.01.7601.17514 32bit Unicode


---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce GTX 750 Ti
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_1380&SUBSYS_362D1458&REV_A2
Display Memory: 4095 MB
Dedicated Memory: 1993 MB
Shared Memory: 2102 MB
Current Mode: 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Name: Dell S2316H(HDMI)
Monitor Model: DELL S2316H
Monitor Id: DELD07E
Native Mode: 1920 x 1080(p) (60.000Hz)
Output Type: HDMI
Driver Name: nvd3dumx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvd3dum,nvwgf2um,nvwgf2um
Driver File Version: 21.21.0013.7866 (English)
Driver Version: 21.21.13.7866
DDI Version: 11
Driver Model: WDDM 1.1
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 2/10/2017 02:52:40, 16398896 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp:
Device Identifier: {D7B71E3E-50C0-11CF-5269-201618C2D835}
Vendor ID: 0x10DE
Device ID: 0x1380
SubSys ID: 0x362D1458
Revision ID: 0x00A2
Driver Strong Name: oem12.inf:NVIDIA_Devices.NTamd64.6.1:Section110:21.21.13.7866:pci\ven_10de&dev_1380
Rank Of Driver: 00E62001
See also
X