CAD/CAM discussion forum > 3D CAD/CAM > sketch boundries

sketch boundries

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

george

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2004-3-1

Message 1 of 2

 sketch boundries
15-03-2006 02:23 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
This was brought up in the cad forum a little while ago. I have had problems with sketches being too segmented and not allowing tool paths to calc. normally I would go back break up the small segments and use blend curve to make larger ones. Talking with my co-worker Paul Imm, he suggested to try and concantenate the sketch by chain selecting it and it worked.

Rank: 1

ChrisWard2k2

Newbie

posts: 2

Registered: 2011-11-22

Message 2 of 2

15-03-2006 06:35 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
That is an excellent tip George, thank you.
See also
X