CAD/CAM discussion forum > Other CAD/CAM Technology > Posting a CL file from v12.55

Posting a CL file from v12.55

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

ChrisWard2k2

Newbie

posts: 2

Registered: 2011-11-22

Message 1 of 3

 Posting a CL file from v12.55
14-11-2006 08:10 . am   |   View his/her posts only
George asked:

Has anyone had an issue with posting in 12.55? I am getting an errorunable to write operation to output file. This comes up when I am trying to post the cl file.

-------------------------
George John
SR. CNC Programmer
LC Manufacturing LLC
4150 N Wolcott RD
Lake City, MI 49651
(231) 839-7012

Rank: 1

ChrisWard2k2

Newbie

posts: 2

Registered: 2011-11-22

Message 2 of 3

14-11-2006 08:14 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hi George

The topic "12.55" has been locked so that people do not add further new topics to that existing one (makes the threads un-manageable).

I have started this new topic based on your question.

To get to the bottom of the problem, I think we firstly need to narrow it down to the specific operation that causes the fault. So, try excluding all but the first operation from output, then add op2, op3 and so on until the error occurs.

Rank: 1

george

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2004-3-1

Message 3 of 3

14-11-2006 08:41 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Jim was able to help. The transform that I made did not update to the new name that I gave the referenced operation. There may be a bug with it not updating to the new name if it gets changed.
See also
X