CAD/CAM discussion forum > Other CAD/CAM Technology > View rotation origin not for F3 or space mouse?

View rotation origin not for F3 or space mouse?

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 1 of 5

 View rotation origin not for F3 or space mouse?
24-04-2007 02:01 . am   |   View his/her posts only
We can change the view rotation origin with functionctrl+1)
This works perfectly on rotating via F2
Only when I use rotating the view with F3(rotating on Z only) or with my space mouse this does not work.
De view rotates around the "standard" XYZ point.

Can I also change the rotating origin for the F3 or the space mouse?

Rank: 1

ChrisWard2k2

Newbie

posts: 2

Registered: 2011-11-22

Message 2 of 5

24-04-2007 08:49 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hi Ramix

When you set the view rotation for F2, the focus is a point. For F3, the focus is an axis (datum axis, line, or an edge that is a straight line). To set a new axis for F3, go to the View Menu, Set Axis.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 3 of 5

24-04-2007 11:01 . am   |   View his/her posts only
hi Chris,
I will try this tomorrow.
How about the setting of a new rotoating point for my space mouse?

John

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 4 of 5

24-04-2007 12:46 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi John,

This should answer your question:

http://www.vx.com/forum/messageview.cfm?catid=4&threadid=526

Owen

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 5 of 5

25-04-2007 01:31 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Owen,
As I understand, there is already a PCR released, that coveres this function + a view extras. Great.
Now we only have to wait on the implementation.
thanks for the reply.

Chris,
I found rotating with F3 around a different axis.
Neat. thanks,

John
See also
X