CAD/CAM discussion forum > 3D CAD/CAM > ZW3D 2010 SP1 Version

ZW3D 2010 SP1 Version

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 5Rank: 5

William

Top Influencer

posts: 265

Registered: 2010-10-28

Message 1 of 19

 ZW3D 2010 SP1 Version
01-12-2010 02:58 . am   |   View his/her posts only
ZWSOFT will push the ZW3D 2010 SP1 and four new language version together , Let us see what is new in ZW3D SP1. And also any suggestion is highly appreciated.













Rank: 3Rank: 3

chris

Junior Engineer

posts: 47

Registered: 2011-5-24

Message 2 of 19

01-12-2010 04:47 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
will we be able to import and export iges and step, this is very important

Rank: 1

Mike

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2002-8-28

Message 3 of 19

01-12-2010 05:10 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hey Chris,

Yes, the VX translators are still in place.

Rank: 1

Steve

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2004-10-9

Message 4 of 19

01-12-2010 09:01 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
The new translators is a HUGE, and welcome surprise. THANK YOU!
THE new post processor is a well NEEDED upgrade.

I think we're seeing the early benefits from the ZW buyout of VX.


Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Paul

Moderator

posts: 344

Registered: 2011-9-17

Message 5 of 19

01-12-2010 10:07 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi William,
just making sure I understand this correctly.

Are Transmagic translators are built in to all ZW3D products from SP1 onwards?
And there is no extra cost to users to use Transmagic?

And when is SP1 being released? Excuse me if it has already...
Cheers

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Paul

Moderator

posts: 344

Registered: 2011-9-17

Message 6 of 19

01-12-2010 10:19 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi William,
BTW this should have been in the other forum....
Cheers

Rank: 5Rank: 5

William

Top Influencer

posts: 265

Registered: 2010-10-28

Message 7 of 19

02-12-2010 04:19 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hi,mudcrab,

we are plan to push ZW3D 2010 SP1 formally on Dec. 10.

It was confirmed that Transmagic translators are built in to all ZW3D products from SP1 onwards,

And you don't need to pay extra cost to use Transmagic,it is free function for all ZW3D user.


THA for your attention .

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Paul

Moderator

posts: 344

Registered: 2011-9-17

Message 8 of 19

05-12-2010 03:42 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Thanks William,
this is is really useful stuff and great to see it happening so soon. Very encouraging.
As technical point, 'included' is more correct than 'free'. There is a distinction.
Cheers

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Paul

Moderator

posts: 344

Registered: 2011-9-17

Message 9 of 19

07-12-2010 12:03 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi William,
question re Service Packs.

Is a Service Pack a stand alone install of ZW3D?

Rank: 1

cutter

Newbie

posts: 56

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 10 of 19

07-12-2010 06:25 . pm   |   View his/her posts only

Will you post a link here to the download?

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Paul

Moderator

posts: 344

Registered: 2011-9-17

Message 11 of 19

08-12-2010 11:52 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Dave,
you need to get out more!
Have a look around the ZW3D website and you will discover you can download from the Products pages.
Enjoy the outing

Rank: 1

cutter

Newbie

posts: 56

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 12 of 19

08-12-2010 08:22 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Well I don't know about all that. As we head into the shortest days of the year it's pretty well dark except when I am working so why would I want to get out? Nah I am just spoiled. Brand "X", the other software I use posts links to the latest downloads so we avoid the redundant fill in the blanks and resultant salesman calls. I did however have my dongle well before you but I got that when the days were longer :-)

Rank: 1

cutter

Newbie

posts: 56

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 13 of 19

09-12-2010 06:40 . am   |   View his/her posts only
William,
I have questions on the arc fitting motion parameter. Will this allow for output of true arcs and not short line segments like Metacut Finish does? Also will this reduce the size of the NC files?

Rank: 7Rank: 7Rank: 7

Paul

Moderator

posts: 344

Registered: 2011-9-17

Message 14 of 19

09-12-2010 07:25 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Dave,
I have reported you to the moderator for alluding to Brand 'X' AND then posting off topic in the wrong forum. I've just about had enough of this lack of focus ............................ so go out in the dark and get some FRESH oxygen for the neuro cells sake...
I expect you will get a full set of demerit points out of all this.
And I am really ticked that I still don't have my new dongle, whilst you are happily playing with yours....... then gloating about it publicly. hrummmph.(What's that in Chinese?)
It's too hot here now and the days are very long . . . . now what was I doing ????????

Rank: 1

cutter

Newbie

posts: 56

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 15 of 19

10-12-2010 05:49 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Well I tried the fresh oxygen thing this morning, it was dark of course, but there was to much smoke from the wood stove to see if it would help any.

Rank: 1

Mike

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2002-8-28

Message 16 of 19

10-12-2010 07:05 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Will you both go back to your respective corners (of the world) and come out fighting.

Rank: 1

Mike

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2002-8-28

Message 17 of 19

10-12-2010 07:24 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Getting back to William's thread about ZW3D 2010 SP1 ...

It has been released. See the ZW3D web site for download options.



Rank: 3Rank: 3

chris

Junior Engineer

posts: 47

Registered: 2011-5-24

Message 18 of 19

10-12-2010 07:37 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Mike, where is the down load for SP1 all I have found is the info on whats in it.

Rank: 1

Mike

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2002-8-28

Message 19 of 19

See also
X