CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > Dimensions on a 2D Isometric view

Dimensions on a 2D Isometric view

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 1 of 9

 Dimensions on a 2D Isometric view
24-10-2007 02:00 . pm   |   View his/her posts only

Hello,
Is there any quick way to create dimensions on a 2D Isometric view?
I have an image to show that, but how can we put that here on the forum?

Thank you.
Regards,
Filipe

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 2 of 9

22-10-2007 01:53 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
[QUOTE=donkeykid]
Hello,
Is there any quick way to create dimensions on a 2D Isometric view?
I have an image to show that, but how can we put that here on the forum?

Thank you.
Regards,
Filipe



hi, donkeykid. I am sorry i can't understand you exactly, and would you please unload the image as follow:
Note: the image can't be large than 70KB.

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 3 of 9

 Dimensions on a 2D Isometric view
24-10-2007 02:00 . pm   |   View his/her posts only

Hello
Here is the image. I hope you understand what I mean. Probably I am forgetting something to do this on ZwCad...

Thanks
Filipe

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 4 of 9

23-10-2007 09:54 . am   |   View his/her posts only

Hi, Filipe. Thanks for your information and sorry for late reply.






I have know what you mean, if so, you can simulate dimentions as follow(although I don

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 5 of 9

 Dimensions on a 2D Isometric view
24-10-2007 02:00 . pm   |   View his/her posts only

Hello,
Thank you for your reply. I will try this!
About your comment that I can not edit dims in 3D models, I am sorry, but I never tried to say that, our idea is to import into 2D this kind of views from a 3D Cad package, then if we feel that is important to add some dims like this we be able to do it in ZwCad.

Thank you for your suggestion.
Regards,
FFFFilipe

Rank: 1

donkeykid

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2011-11-16

Message 6 of 9

 Dimensions on a 2D Isometric view
24-10-2007 02:00 . pm   |   View his/her posts only


Hello again,
I have tried your idea, and I agree with you... at the moment this is the best solution Confused Of course I have forgot the oblique dimension command... (Thats why I am the DONKEY... kid... Wink ) You probably should improve this, because sometimes this kind of dimensioning is very important to clarify some details on the drawings... What is ZwCad opinion?

Thank you very much!
Regards,
fffilipe@inpomoldes.pt

donkeykid2007-10-23 15:26:40

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 7 of 9

 Dimensions on a 2D Isometric view
24-10-2007 02:00 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi again, donkeykid

I think it should be a good function to some 2D drawings converted from 3D, I have reported your advice to our R&D, and they'll evaluate this function while considering their exsiting developing plan.

By the way, because it is a new function, it may need more time to evaluate as to assure the quality of current ZwCAD version.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 8 of 9

24-10-2007 03:18 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
I'm a new CAD user, mm, it seems that I learn something here. And I agree with donkeykid too. It would be better if you can develop this function.

Rank: 1

OldForumPost

Newbie

posts: 0

Registered: 2012-1-14

Message 9 of 9

24-10-2007 04:07 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
welcome to join usWink
See also
X