User
 Forgot password?
 Register
Search
Forum CADbro CADbro Content
Post time 2017-5-8 23:20:32
Hello, I'm new to Zw3d. At the I am evaluating zw3d, I came from Catia V5 . At the moment unfortunately I haven't made the trial of it. But according to my search, I have a few questions.
I'm used to make some macros in CATIA using vb. Net. According to what I read on Internet, zw3d only has macro programming with c++. Is vb. Net planed for a near future?

Can part tables be edited in excel. The use of excel looks better than the interface.

Can we make several holes only using once the hole command?

Can we insert the screws of some type in several holes at the same type

Is there any standard part in mold catalog from FIBRO, STRACK NORMALIEN?

Is it able to use multiple processors in modeling?

I'm used to use some folders in feature tree to make my work organized. Is this possible?

Is there a motion module in standard version?

Thanks
Post time 2017-5-16 18:46:48
Reply 1# tmgfig5435

Hi Sir, sorry that we reply a little bit late for some reason.
Here are answers about your questions.

I'm used to make some macros in CATIA using vb. Net. According to what I read on Internet, zw3d only has macro programming with c++. Is vb. Net planed for a near future?
No, at least in the next two versions we have no plan about this.

Can part tables be edited in excel. The use of excel looks better than the interface.
We can submit a requirement, but it needs to be evaluated when to do it.

Can we make several holes only using once the hole command?
If the "several holes" are the same type, we can do that
If the "several holes" are the different type, we cannot make them with only a hole command, but we can click the mouse middle button to repeat the hole command fastly to make another type of hole.

Can we insert the screws of some type in several holes at the same type
The answer is similar to the hole command, one command for one type.