CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > ZWCAD+ crash constantly with large dwg drawing

ZWCAD+ crash constantly with large dwg drawing

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Dober

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 370

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 1 of 7

 ZWCAD+ crash constantly with large dwg drawing
19-11-2014 02:35 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Bei grossen Zeichnungen stürtzt ZWcad ständig ab.

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Dober

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 370

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 2 of 7

20-11-2014 06:06 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Thanks for the info

But what do I do now if I can not work with ZWCAD 2015th
And we have paid for it, but can not do so ??????????

Danke für die Info

Aber was soll ich jetzt machen wenn ich nicht Arbeiten kann mit ZWCAD 2015.
Und wir haben Bezahlt dafür, kann aber nichts tun damit ??????????

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Martin_S

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 500

Registered: 2012-7-18

Message 3 of 7

20-11-2014 10:07 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
More RAM for big size DWG files >4GB? 2015SP1 x64bit?

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Dober

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 370

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 4 of 7

20-11-2014 10:24 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Wir haben 16GB Ram

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Martin_S

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 500

Registered: 2012-7-18

Message 5 of 7

21-11-2014 02:09 . am   |   View his/her posts only
I have 16GB RAM too, but is used only ~3,5GB (ZWCAD+ x32bit is yet).
f.e.
LAPTOPvs_rendering.jpg
2014-11-21 02:07


I think, Nowadays 8-16GB of RAM is standard.

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Dober

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 370

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 6 of 7

21-11-2014 01:28 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Warum stürzt dann ZWCAD ständig ab.
Wenn 16Mb Speicher genug sind?????????
Alle viertel Stunde hängt sich ZWCAD auf, wie soll man da Arbeiten bitte ????????????

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Martin_S

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 500

Registered: 2012-7-18

Message 7 of 7

21-11-2014 04:30 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
@Dober, I think , reason is x32bit of ZWCAD+ , Windows x64 would like more GB of RAM but cant - CAD program uses max <4GB of RAM.
See also
X