CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > ZwCAD ProgressMeter in VB.NET

ZwCAD ProgressMeter in VB.NET

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 2

siggisal9294

Assistant Engineer

posts: 46

Registered: 2016-9-13

Message 1 of 5

 ZwCAD ProgressMeter in VB.NET
11-04-2018 05:53 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hi

How can I access ZwCAD ProgressMeter in VB.NET

Rank: 5Rank: 5

ZWCAD_Support

posts: 141

Registered: 2016-4-14

Message 2 of 5

11-04-2018 04:01 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 1# siggisal9294


Hi, using the following code can do that:
_
Private Shared Function acedSetStatusBarProgressMeter(label As String, minPos As Integer, maxPos As Integer) As Integer
End Function
_
Private Shared Function acedSetStatusBarProgressMeterPos(pos As Integer) As Integer
End Function
_
Private Shared Function acedRestoreStatusBar() As Integer
End Function

_
Public Shared Sub testPB()
acedSetStatusBarProgressMeter("Testing Progress Bar", 0, 100)
For i As Integer = 0 To 100
For j As Integer = 0 To 10
System.Threading.Thread.Sleep(1)
acedSetStatusBarProgressMeterPos(i)
Next
Next
acedRestoreStatusBar()
End Sub

Rank: 2

siggisal9294

Assistant Engineer

posts: 46

Registered: 2016-9-13

Message 3 of 5

11-04-2018 06:52 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by siggisal9294 at 2018-4-11 18:55

Hi

Thanks

I test the code no error but Progressbar don't show up

My settings
PROGBAR = 1
PROGBARTYPE = 1

VERNUM = "2018.03.16(29562)_x64" (read only)



Public Shared Sub testPB()
acedSetStatusBarProgressMeter("Testing Progress Bar", 0, 100)
For i As Integer = 0 To 100
For j As Integer = 0 To 10
System.Threading.Thread.Sleep(1)
acedSetStatusBarProgressMeterPos(i)
Next
Next
acedRestoreStatusBar()
End Sub


Private Shared Function acedSetStatusBarProgressMeter(label As String, minPos As Integer, maxPos As Integer) As Integer
End Function

Private Shared Function acedSetStatusBarProgressMeterPos(pos As Integer) As Integer
End Function

Private Shared Function acedRestoreStatusBar() As Integer
End Function

Rank: 5Rank: 5

ZWCAD_Support

posts: 141

Registered: 2016-4-14

Message 4 of 5

12-04-2018 04:23 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 3# siggisal9294


Hi, It seems there is a code segment missing before.
Please check the attached file, there is the complete source code and the example.
TestSS_ZWCAD.dll (60.5 KB) SourceCode.cpp (1.05 KB)

Test method:
Using NETLOAD command to load, then using TESTPB command to test.

Rank: 2

siggisal9294

Assistant Engineer

posts: 46

Registered: 2016-9-13

Message 5 of 5

13-04-2018 04:45 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Thanks I can see the progressbar
See also
X