Subscribe Topic

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Dober

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 371

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 1 of 7

 Plotten
08-08-2016 04:19 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
We try to time ZWCAD 2017th
We have big problems when plotting, long wait are the plotter is found, or the program aborts.

The plotter is on a server.
I have already reported 100 times, but received no response.

ZWCAD: Please what is going on the.
And the problem has still defense?
Thanks Heinz


Plott.png
2016-8-8 16:18



Wir Testen zur Zeit ZWCAD 2017.Wir haben grosse Probleme beim Plotten, lange Wartezeit bist der Plotter gefunden wird, oder das Programm bricht ab.

Der Plotter liegt auf einem Server.
Ich habe das schon 100 mal gemeldet, aber keine Rückmeldung erhalten.

ZWCAD: Bitte was ist das los.
Und hat das Problem noch wehr ?
Danke Heinz

Rank: 5Rank: 5

withje8478

posts: 572

Registered: 2015-6-9

Message 2 of 7

12-08-2016 09:29 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 1# Dober


Hi Dober,
Some reasons may lead to the server plotter responding slowly. If the connection of the local server is not well, it will slow down the plot process. If so, you can plot the drawings to *.plt files first and then batch plot them directly in the computer which install the server plotter driver.
Does the computer install other versions of ZWCAD? How about the performances of using them to plot with the same plotter?

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Dober

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 371

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 3 of 7

12-08-2016 12:11 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
with ZWCAD + 2015, we have no problem when plotting.
at ZWCAD2017 but already and on all PC where we test ZWCAD2017.


mit der ZWCAD2015 haben wir keine Problem beim Potten.
bei ZWCAD2017 aber schon und das auf allen PC wo wir ZWCAD2017 testen.

Rank: 5Rank: 5

withje8478

posts: 572

Registered: 2015-6-9

Message 4 of 7

30-11-2016 07:25 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi Dober,
ZWCAD 2017 has updated to SP1.2, is this plot issue solved yet?

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Dober

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 371

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 5 of 7

30-11-2016 07:53 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
No it is still a big problem.
You have confirmed this error, but it has not been fixed yet.
There was a videoconference at that time, and I showed you all this.

Can you tell me when that will be fixed.
So ZWCAD is useless for us.

Nein es ist noch immer ein grosse Problem.
Sie habe diesen Fehler bestätig, aber leider noch nicht behoben.
Wird hatten damals einen Videokonferenz, und ich haben Ihnen das alles gezeigt.

Können Sie mir sagen wann das behoben sein wird.
So ist ZWCAD unbrauchbar für uns.

Rank: 5Rank: 5

withje8478

posts: 572

Registered: 2015-6-9

Message 6 of 7

01-12-2016 10:46 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 5# Dober


Hi Dober,
We will fix this issue in the next update, which will be released in the middle of this month according to the plan. This problem happens because the slow speed to read HP T7100 plotter, and we are trying to improve that.

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Dober

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 371

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 7 of 7

01-12-2016 08:44 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
ok danke super Nachricht :-)
See also
X