Subscribe Topic

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Dober

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 372

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 1 of 4

 Base point
17-01-2017 01:49 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by Dober at 2017-1-17 13:51

VERNUM = "2016.12.09(12354)_x64" (schreibgeschützt)


Change base point in the block does not work.

Basispunkt.png
2017-1-17 13:49

Rank: 5Rank: 5

withje8478

posts: 572

Registered: 2015-6-9

Message 2 of 4

17-01-2017 02:20 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 1# Dober


Hi Dober, Do you mean this option Base point here not working?
2017-01-17_14-18-13.png
2017-1-17 14:19

We check it and it seems work OK. Or could you please tell us how to reproduce it? Thanks.

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Dober

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 372

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 3 of 4

17-01-2017 03:36 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
And here I will change the base point.

Und hier will ich den Basispunkt ändern.

2017-01-17 at 08-34-03.zip (1.68 MB)

Rank: 5Rank: 5

withje8478

posts: 572

Registered: 2015-6-9

Message 4 of 4

18-01-2017 10:49 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 3# Dober


Hi Dober, thanks for your video. We check the issue as you said, actually the command BASE is used to define the base point when reference the file to another one, as you can see in the attached video, or the help document. baseTest.rar (1.93 MB)
And to redefine the basepoint of a existed block, the command BEDIT would be needed to use as the following picture shown. But currently ZWCAD 2017 doesn't support this function yet. So a workaround would be to redefine the block itself by exploding it and recreate it again or another block with different basepoint only.
2017-01-18_10-41-55.png
2017-1-18 10:47
See also
X