CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > About the result of the command 'txt2mtxt'

About the result of the command 'txt2mtxt'

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 2

Kent

Assistant Engineer

posts: 22

Registered: 2013-10-11

Message 1 of 4

 About the result of the command 'txt2mtxt'
07-09-2017 01:31 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by zwcad1135 at 2017-9-7 13:33

[PC environment]
Windows7 x64 / ZWCAD2017(SP3.2) / ZWCAD2018(21234)

Hi,I'm ZWCAD2015 and ZWCAD2017 user, and testing ZWCAD2018.

The result of command TXT2MTXT is strange compared to the result in AutoCAD.
Is this a bug? Or is my setting incorrect? If my setting mistake,Please tell me the location of the setting.

Two different points
1. The order of letters changes.
2. Leading position changes.
20170907-TXT2MTXT.jpg
2017-9-7 13:30


Best regards,
ZWer

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Jeffrey_ZWCAD

posts: 558

Registered: 2015-6-9

Message 2 of 4

11-09-2017 09:18 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 1# zwcad1135


Hi,

You can change the options of TXT2MTXT command to generate the mtext as the same as AutoCAD, as follows:
snipaste_20170911_090645.jpg
2017-9-11 09:18

Rank: 2

Kent

Assistant Engineer

posts: 22

Registered: 2013-10-11

Message 3 of 4

11-09-2017 02:50 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hello, Jeffrey

It was very helpful. Thank you very much !!

Rank: 2

Kent

Assistant Engineer

posts: 22

Registered: 2013-10-11

Message 4 of 4

13-09-2017 09:34 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hello again.
About this, I have one request. I would like the same default setting as AutoCAD.

The following is the default setting of AutoCAD.



In addition, I think that the difference in this default setting is caused by a bug in ZWCAD+2015.
Because, the result was the same as AutoCAD, but it did not match the contents of Option menu. It was a bug.
The following is the default setting and result by TXT2MTXT of ZWCAD+2015SP3.



Best regards,
Kent
See also
X