CAD/CAM discussion forum > CAD > Zwcad 2018 error's

Zwcad 2018 error's

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 2

cnbatista7029

Assistant Engineer

posts: 4

Registered: 2014-11-29

Message 1 of 15

 Zwcad 2018 error's
08-11-2017 04:37 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Zwcad doesn't open

message "style.zus no file found"

publish Pdf plot doesn't work

publish dwf plot doesn't work

menuload standard disappeared

Rank: 5Rank: 5

ZWCAD_Support

posts: 141

Registered: 2016-4-14

Message 2 of 15

12-11-2017 04:32 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 1# cnbatista7029


Hi,

Have you tried to reinstall ZWCAD 2018 yet? It could be due to an incomplete installation.

Rank: 1

struct3774

Newbie

posts: 8

Registered: 2017-11-21

Message 3 of 15

21-11-2017 04:39 . am   |   View his/her posts only
ZWCAD 2018 VERNUM = "2017.10.09(22328)_x64_S"

Other problems:
- can't edit/move mouse cursor with arrows in properties palette
- RMB sometimes is not responding (when using RMB to repeat/confirm or abort command)
- transparency of editing polyline
- xref scale
- chamfer sometimes works incorectly

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Dober

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 372

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 4 of 15

21-11-2017 02:32 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
But this is not an official version, which can then have a lot of mistakes as you can see

Das ist aber keine Offizielle Version, die kann dann schon sehr viele Fehler haben wie man sieht.


ZWCAD 2018 VERNUM = "2017.10.09(22328)_x64_S"

Rank: 1

struct3774

Newbie

posts: 8

Registered: 2017-11-21

Message 5 of 15

21-11-2017 05:59 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by struct3774 at 2017-11-21 18:00

But this is not an official version, which can then have a lot of mistakes as you can see

Polish reseller released this version as an official. Anyway ZWCAD version 2017.09.14 also has the same bugs.

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Dober

CAD/CAM Expert

posts: 372

Registered: 2011-9-22

Message 6 of 15

21-11-2017 06:14 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
As it seems, as in 2017 every update worse.
This will happen again in 2018.
Only betas will be sold 2017 and 2018 are beta versions, and far from finished.

Wie es ausieht wird so wie schon bei 2017 jedes Update schlechter.
Das geschieht in 2018 auch schon wieder.
Es werden nur Betas verkauft 2017 und 2018 sind Betas Versionen, und noch lange nicht fertig.

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Liviu

Junior Engineer

posts: 53

Registered: 2011-7-14

Message 7 of 15

22-11-2017 02:46 . am   |   View his/her posts only

Rank: 5Rank: 5

ZWCAD_Support

posts: 141

Registered: 2016-4-14

Message 8 of 15

22-11-2017 09:34 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 7# liviu_petreus


Hi,

Currently this app is not available in ZWCAD 2018 yet. We will try to contact to invite them to port to ZWCAD. Thanks.

Rank: 1

struct3774

Newbie

posts: 8

Registered: 2017-11-21

Message 9 of 15

22-12-2017 07:49 . am   |   View his/her posts only
ZWCAD 2018 VERNUM = "2017.10.09(22328)_x64_S"

Other problems:
- can't edit/move mouse cursor with arrows in properties palette
- RMB sometimes is not responding (when using RMB to repeat/confirm or abort command)
- transparency of editing polyline (solution presented in SP1 is unacceptable)
- chamfer sometimes works incorectly


ZWCAD SP1 VERNUM = "2017.12.05(24685)_x64" still has almost the same bugs...
When will You improve this bugs?

Rank: 1

struct3774

Newbie

posts: 8

Registered: 2017-11-21

Message 10 of 15

22-12-2017 08:03 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by struct3774 at 2017-12-22 08:05

In a word, SP1 of ZWCAD 2018 not only remarkably advances its efficiency and stability, but also offers more new features and improvements than ever. This service package fully fulfill ZWSOFT’s “customer-centric” promise – from the users, to the users – take the opinions from every user seriously and provide the first-class product and service to them.

You are writing about new features and improvements but U forgot about basic functions (sorry, I mean bugs)...

take the opinions from every user seriously - seriously???? Good for U!

Rank: 5Rank: 5

ZWCAD_Support

posts: 141

Registered: 2016-4-14

Message 11 of 15

25-12-2017 10:18 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 10# struct3774


Hi,
Thanks for your feedback on SP1.
Of the four problems you mentioned, we would like to help you to fix them.
(1) Can't edit/move mouse cursor with arrows in Properties,



Do you mean when activating the item in the red box, then press the down(↓) key, the actual result is that the item following becoming the current instead of changing the current item from "Yes" to "No", as the same behavior as AutoCAD?

(2) RMB sometimes is not responding. When not responding, when and how it will be responding again? What commands did you execute before the RMB was not responding?

(3) Transparency of editing polyline. Now when editing a certain width polyline, it will be transparent in the intersection as the following.
snipaste_20171225_101558.png
2017-12-25 10:16



(4) Chamfer sometimes works incorrectly.
Could you please tell us about what situation the chamfer works incorrectly? This could help us to locate the reason and fix them as soon as possible, thanks.

Rank: 2

bartek8964

Assistant Engineer

posts: 33

Registered: 2017-1-16

Message 12 of 15

09-01-2018 05:13 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by bartek8964 at 2018-1-9 17:16

(2) RMB sometimes is not responding. Unfortunately this is true. Try to draw lot of lines, polylines using only mouse and I'm sure You will see the problem. It happens randomly and sometimes I must press RMB 2,3 or more times until responds. I noticed that the most often happens when I confirm the command. Of course it happens after repeat and abort. RMB time detection is turned on.
(3) Transparency of editing polyline. Polyline is not transparent, it flashes (that's why you can see intersection). See in the 2015 version how it should work. Now polylines during edition with width=0 flash much more than before SP1.

Rank: 1

struct3774

Newbie

posts: 8

Registered: 2017-11-21

Message 13 of 15

10-01-2018 04:14 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 11# TECH2904
(1) Can't edit/move mouse cursor with arrows in Properties,

I mean I can't edit text box. Please, try to move cursor left or right in textbox using arrows. Cursor always jump to the next box instead moving in box.


(2) RMB sometimes is not responding.

https://forum.cad.info.pl/topic/ ... mment&comment=13290

Have a look at this forum. There is video comparing ZWCAD+2015 and ZWCAD 2018. You can see how it works.



(4) Chamfer sometimes works incorrectly.

https://forum.cad.info.pl/topic/2137-fazowanie-zwcad-2018/

Rank: 5Rank: 5

ZWCAD_Support

posts: 141

Registered: 2016-4-14

Message 14 of 15

15-01-2018 01:40 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 13# struct3774


Hi,
About moving left and right with Arrow keys in Properties, we reproduce it and the bug ID is 9953. We will try to fix it as soon as possible.

Rank: 2

bartek8964

Assistant Engineer

posts: 33

Registered: 2017-1-16

Message 15 of 15

16-01-2018 02:46 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Hi
But what about points 2, 3, 4? Especialy RMB problem?
See also
X