CAD/CAM discussion forum > ZW3D CAD > ZW3D 2014 New Functions Discussion(CAD)*

ZW3D 2014 New Functions Discussion(CAD)*

    
  Subscribe Topic

Rank: 2

Domenico

Assistant Engineer

posts: 21

Registered: 2013-4-7

Message 31 of 15

21-01-2014 03:03 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 27# William_ZW3D

Hi William, have you got my mail about shettmetal improvements?
Regards

Rank: 5Rank: 5

William

Top Influencer

posts: 336

Registered: 2010-10-28

Message 32 of 15

22-01-2014 01:57 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 31# domeni9580


Hi Domeni9580, thank you for your feedbacks, I already received your email and transmit it to R&D department, they will consider it seriously, I can't promise we will solve it all at one version, but we will try to achieve them step by step.

Rank: 2

Domenico

Assistant Engineer

posts: 21

Registered: 2013-4-7

Message 33 of 15

23-01-2014 03:29 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 32# William_ZW3D

Ok William, thanks for everything.Regards.

Rank: 2

Domenico

Assistant Engineer

posts: 21

Registered: 2013-4-7

Message 34 of 15

31-01-2014 04:01 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by domeni9580 at 2014-2-6 03:57

Post Last Edit by domeni9580 at 2014-2-5 03:48

2013.jpg
2014-1-31 04:28
2014.jpg
2014-1-31 04:28


Hi William,
in 2013 version is very easy define a full section through 2 generic points not orizontal o Vertical alined (the centers of 2 holes for example), first select reference point then select direction point and at the end you can redefine the section line lenght moving the arrows; in 2014 version I'm not able to do that, I select 2 points to define the section direction but if I try to redefine line lenght is impossible to keep the line passing through the 2 points that I selected. On my opinion would be very useful to be able to add constraints both in sketch environment and drawing environment.
Regards.

Update 01/02/2014

I find a way: chose the two points and define the cutting line; it is possible to modify only the position of the arrow on base point; to modify the position of the arrow in direction point without leave the direction of th section it needs to insert step on cutter line, it allows to move the arrow where I want, at the end I move the step cutting line over the direction point. It works but it is no friendly way.
Sincerely I prefer the definition in 2013 version that shows the preview of cutting line in Full and Aligned Section and put the arrows outside the body view and after you can replace the arrows.
My suggestion is to mix what is good in 2013 version with what is good in 2014 version.
ZW3D 2014 Version provides a lot of improvements, in 2D drawing too, but the Section views definition need some modification.

The Beta version is for test, I want report what it should be changed in according of my experience in order to make ZW3D one of the best and friendly 3D Cad.

About cutting line, I noticed that it is lost exporting to Dwg.

Best Regards and Happy New Year!

Rank: 5Rank: 5

William

Top Influencer

posts: 336

Registered: 2010-10-28

Message 35 of 15

10-02-2014 03:35 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 34# domeni9580

Hi Domeni9580, thank you for your feedback. In 2014, both the point use define the vertical and horizontal direction both in the same field, when the arrow and dotted guide line shows in different style, they are used to define different direction position.

If you have some good idea what we can improve it much better, please post your suggest here. More details will be welcome.

2014-02-10_15-17-26.jpg
2014-2-10 15:32




2014-02-10_15-17-59.jpg
2014-2-10 15:32



2014-02-10_15-21-13.jpg
2014-2-10 15:32



2014-02-10_15-25-14.jpg
2014-2-10 15:35

Rank: 2

Domenico

Assistant Engineer

posts: 21

Registered: 2013-4-7

Message 36 of 15

11-02-2014 02:50 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by domeni9580 at 2014-2-11 05:09

Reply 35# William_ZW3D

1.jpg
2014-2-11 02:49
2.jpg
2014-2-11 02:49


Hi William,
tanks for your patience.
The definition of orizontal or vertical cutting line is great, excellent job.
The problem is in on angled section (not orizontal, not vertical cutting line) as I show in attached pictures. In 2013 version it's easy to section through the center of the holes an redefine arrows position; in 2014 it's possible to arrange just one arrow position. You do not invent anything, you should just reply the 2013 cutting line definition for section through two generic points, not orizontal or vertical aligned, by just one not stepped cutting line.
Tanks a lot.
Regards.

Rank: 5Rank: 5

William

Top Influencer

posts: 336

Registered: 2010-10-28

Message 37 of 15

11-02-2014 03:28 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 36# domeni9580


Hi Domeni9580, thank you again for your feedback, I already discussed with R&D guys, and I gave them my idea to them, they are evaluating the project and will find the best solution. I will let you know if the latest schedule.

Rank: 2

Domenico

Assistant Engineer

posts: 21

Registered: 2013-4-7

Message 38 of 15

13-02-2014 05:36 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by domeni9580 at 2014-2-13 05:38

Reply 37# William_ZW3D

Hi William,
I installed Beta3 release of 2014 version, I noticed most bugs I posted in the first page have been fixed! Great!
Best regards!

Rank: 2

Domenico

Assistant Engineer

posts: 21

Registered: 2013-4-7

Message 39 of 15

27-02-2014 03:38 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Post Last Edit by domeni9580 at 2014-2-27 03:40

Reply 37# William_ZW3D

Hi William, as I said above, I noticed a lots of improvements, just one more suggestion, please see the attached picture.Regards

Immagine.jpg
2014-2-27 03:40

Rank: 5Rank: 5

William

Top Influencer

posts: 336

Registered: 2010-10-28

Message 40 of 15

27-02-2014 09:02 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 39# domeni9580


Hi Domeni, thanks for your reminding, in fact, I already submit this request to R&D, after tracking the schedule, it wasn't put into 2014 version, probably need to be waited to 2014 SP version.
Best regards.

Rank: 4

autocart

Senior Engineer

posts: 127

Registered: 2012-3-24

Message 41 of 15

01-03-2014 02:55 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Hi,

Bug:
1) Create a block.
2) Create a shape other than block with its center on one of the corners of the 1st block or on of its edges.
3) Try to "Direct Edit Move" one of the faces of the block that touch the 2nd shape. -> Sometimes it will either not work or the 2nd shape will disappear.

Regards, Stephan

Rank: 5Rank: 5

William

Top Influencer

posts: 336

Registered: 2010-10-28

Message 42 of 15

03-03-2014 10:06 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 41# stephbartl7247


Hi Stephen, did you do combination add when creating the second block.
2014-03-03_10-03-34.jpg
2014-3-3 10:06

Rank: 4

autocart

Senior Engineer

posts: 127

Registered: 2012-3-24

Message 43 of 15

06-03-2014 12:33 . am   |   View his/her posts only
Reply 42# William_ZW3D


I did use "add". But I did not use a block as 2nd shape but anything else (i.e. ellipsoid), as I wrote above!

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Mirko

Junior Engineer

posts: 238

Registered: 2011-11-23

Message 44 of 15

03-05-2014 12:33 . am   |   View his/her posts only
sheet is the thing most expected with a cam module 2.5, but I think even the most complicated

Rank: 3Rank: 3

x0r3d

Junior Engineer

posts: 44

Registered: 2013-12-9

Message 45 of 15

08-12-2014 10:53 . pm   |   View his/her posts only
Any chance to get the normal "orbital view" (even activated turning on some option) and scale in/out zoom by pressing, for example, some mouse button and key instead of rolling the mouse wheel ???
See also
X